Another visit to the Memorial

I logged into the main grid tonight after getting home to see if the memorial has changed, and it most definitely has.  It’s amazing to me that a person (that I assume was an educator) could put up a memorial like this in a virtual world like Second Life, and the outpouring of prayers and words of sympathy flood into this virtual space as they do in the real world.

I will dig around tonight to try to find out who put this memorial online.  Being that it is on Education Island, it must be someone associated with that project.  I will post an update if I can find out the full story. 

Virginia Tech Day Two
Virginia Tech Memorial, Day Two

Leave a Reply

