Microsoft Virtual World Follow-up

I’ve been searching the web, digging around, talking to people, and generally trying to find any evidence anywhere that I can to support the comments and claims in the article linked below about Microsoft entering the virtual worlds market. 

I have come up completely and absolutely empty handed.  If anyone out there has any info they want to share, email it to me as I would be very interested in hearing details.  Otherwise, I’m going to write this off as media vaporware for now, at least until I can find some harder details on this phantom project. 

Hey, it was a nice excercise in speculation and examination of what might be included in a new virtual world platform by a large corporation.  I guess for now we keep dreaming . . . .

Leave a Reply

