Presentation from CLHS and CLMS Technology Conference

As promised, I am posting the presentation I gave down in Monterey this last weekend:

Virtual World K-20 Education Case Studies

This is a PDF file. If you need to get the original PowerPoint slides you can email me.

I actually ended up giving two presentations down in Monterey, one was the planned session where this was given, and the second was a last minute substitution for a session where the presenter did not show. Both went very well, with many questions from teachers who were not familiar with the technology.

I ended up meeting a great bunch of teachers from San Juan Unified School District in Sacramento. I went to dinner with them and had many conversations on virtual world platforms, technology, and education in general. That’s what I love so much about these types of conferences, it’s not always about the presentations, but the networking and contacts you make with others in your profession that makes these events worthwhile.

I will also add this presentation to the links section in the right column of the blog.

Leave a Reply

